Social Justice Studies: Find Journal Articles
A guide to research resources in the many disciplines that comprise the Social Justice Studies program.
General Social Science Databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe main database for academic literature in the field of Sociology
- PsycINFOPremier database for scholarly literature in the field of Psychology and related social sciences fields.
- Sociological CollectionProvides high quality research on Sociology, Social Work and related disciplines.
- Social Work AbstractsProvides resources on all areas of social work including theory and practice, social issues, and policy reform.
- Social Science Citation IndexInterdisciplinary index of periodical literature. The main source for citation information.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowDatabase of research articles on U.S. and Canadian history.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowDatabase of research articles on non U.S. and Canadian history.
Education Databases
Education databases can be useful in research on any topic that related to children. This These databases index not only education journals, but also those related to child psychology and welfare.
- ERICERIC currently indexes more than 600 journals. In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format - at no charge.
- Education Research CompleteTopics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Professional Development Collection for EducatorsA highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Gender and Sexuality Databases
- Gender Studies Databasegender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia....
Coverage: 1972 - - ViVa Women's HistoryViva is a current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals. Multilingual, 1975-present.
- LGBT Life With Full TextIndexes Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues and topics related to civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more. LGBT Life includes archival and current content in the area of LGBT studies and includes some full-text. Coverage: 1953-
