Skyline Articles
-
Skyline’s CEO aims to make Cincinnati chili more than just a regional foodInterview with Skyline CEO in Cincinnati Business Courier
-
Skyline Chili, and Cincinnati Chili in General, Explained by a Local As Best She CanFood & Wine magazine article
Industry & Company Research
-
IBISWorld
- Research industries by searching with keyword, name of company, NAICS or SIC codes.
- Can find information on grocery stores, convenience stores, restaurants, food manufacturing etc.
- Research industries by searching with keyword, name of company, NAICS or SIC codes.
-
Statista
- Statista has an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
-
Hoover's D&B Business Browser
- This resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
-
Pitchbook
- Pitchbook has set the login to an SSO. Instructions for accessing Pitchbook can be found here.
- PitchBook platform provides access to information about private companies, venture capital, private equity, and M&A transactions for startups and high growth companies, including pre- and post-money valuations, investment amounts, investment round (seed, series a, etc.), angel group and institutional investor names, and investee information (founder and CEO names, location, age, degrees, etc.). Provided and managed by the Farmer School of Business Entrepreneurship Department.
Consumer Research
-
MRI-Simmons
- MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage.
- Use the 2019 Connect survey to find information about Skyline consumers in particular.
- See this guide for help navigating this resource.
- MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage.
-
Mintel Academic
- NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register.
- Find information on convenience store consumers specifically, and also many other in-depth reports. Has an AI feature to help you search.
- NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register.
Marketing Tactics
-
eMarketer
- Provides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.
-
SRDS Media Solutions
- SRDS contains advertising rates, circulation data, audience metrics and contact information for print and online trade journals and consumer magazines. Limited information is available for newspapers, out-of-home advertising, online advertising, and international publications. SRDS also provides access to Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions data. This allows you to create reports based on metro areas or zip codes and includes consumer demographic and segmentation information as well as PRIZM data.
Geographic & Demographic Data
-
SimplyAnalytics
- This web-based mapping application allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
-
Data USA
- Easy to use website to find demographic info throughout the US.
