Academic Search Complete is your best starting point for scholarly articles in many disciplines. You can limit to Scholarly/Peer Reviewed articles and get citations in different styles. After logging in to Academic Search Complete, (or any of the resources below) you can use the "Choose Databases" option at the top of the screen to cross-search as many databases as you want. For a full list of our databases, see the "Databases A-Z" page on the library website. Contact a librarian if you aren't sure which database to use.
Subject-Specific Databases:
SocINDEX with Full Text - Academic journals in sociology and related fields.
Communication and Mass Media Complete - Access to over 850 journals in mass media, communication.
PsycINFO - The core research tool for the behavioral sciences. Can also be useful for topics in education, business, health/medicine.
Environment Complete - Covers topics in environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
Business Source Complete - This database covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
JSTOR - Scholarly journal articles across many disciplines. Articles from the last 3-5 years are not available.
Articles & More - A tool for cross-searching many of the subscription databases. It tends to return a lot of results, so narrowing a topic by keyword or source type is essential. This short tutorial will show you to best make use of Articles & More