Subject & Course Guides: FSB Diversity/Inclusion Resources: Home

African Americans

Census Facts - Black History Month 2019

Nielsen African American Women Report

Asian Americans

Census Data for Asian Americans

Census Facts - Asian American Heritage Month 2018

LGBTQ Sites

Hispanic American Resources

Pew Hispanic Reports
Pew Research reports covering Hispanic attitudes and opinions in the US
Hispanic Outlook

Library Resources for Diversity & Inclusion Data

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Use this to find scholarly and popular articles on diversity and inclusion.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Use this to create maps and reports showing where people of different races, ages, income levels, etc. live.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZM&‌Acirc; Data Packages.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Use this to find statistics and reports on all topics.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Use this to find consumer insights about racial and generational groups.

General Sites

BLS Race Economics and Social Status

Diversity and Inclusion Report 2019

EEOC - Employment Data by Ethnicity

Diversity and Inclusion Podcasts

NPR's Code Switch
NPR’s podcast on race, ethnicity, and identity.
Harvard Business Review's Women at Work
Conversations about the workplace, and women’s place in it.
Tech Inclusion Podcast
Tech Inclusion podcast brings you the voices of inclusive innovation. Listen to the change makers, Diversity and Inclusion leaders, and innovators driving diversity and inclusion in the tech ecosystem and beyond.
The Will to Change
Diversity and inclusion expert Jennifer Brown interviews leading CEOs, bestselling authors and entrepreneurs.
NPR's Hidden Brain
Hidden Brain reveals the unconscious patterns that drive human behavior, and the biases that shape our choices.
Strange Fruit
Dr. Kaila Story and Jaison Gardner host this weekly podcast from Louisville, KY of musings on politics, pop culture and black gay life.
Confessions of Successful Asian Women
Monthly profiles of Asian women with many different careers.
Nancy
Nancy is a critically-acclaimed podcast featuring queer stories and conversations, and hosted by two best friends, neither of whom are named Nancy. It’s a podcast about how we define ourselves, and the journey it takes to get there.
The Red Line: Racial Disparities in Lending
Episode about redlining in the banking industry from “Reveal.”
Still Processing
Culture podcast from New York Times hosted by two African-American writers.
In the Dark Season Two
The Curtis Flowers case.

Your Librarian

Abigail Morgan

she/her/Ms.

Email Me

Contact:

206 King Library

513-529-2789

Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Business Legal Studies, Education, Marketing

Citation Help & Database Tutorials

Citation Resources
Guide to various citation styles with examples.
Database videos
Short videos demonstrating how to use the library databases.