Academic Search Complete is your best starting point for scholarly articles in many disciplines. You can limit to Scholarly/Peer Reviewed articles and get citations in different styles. After logging in to Academic Search Complete, (or any of the resources below) you can use the "Choose Databases" option at the top of the screen to cross-search as many databases as you want. For a full list of our databases, see the "Databases A-Z" page on the library website. Contact a librarian if you aren't sure which database to use.
Subject-Specific Databases:
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text - Covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
Ethnic News Watch - Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), and comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
Gender Studies Database - Gender Studies Database combines the Women's Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses and dissertations, and other sources
Gender Watch - a full-text database of publications that focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas and countries.
LGBTQ+ Source - Indexes Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues and topics related to civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, and more.
MLA International Bibliography - An index to scholarly articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations published internationally on modern (Medieval to today) languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics (including composition and rhetoric since 2000).
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts - Provides thousands of summaries of important law enforcement and criminal justice publications including books, government reports, research reports, journals, and unpublished research.
Race Relations Abstracts - Focused on content relating specifically to the relationship between races, specifically the social, political, and economic relations between races and ethnicities. Subjects covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration studies.
SocINDEX with Full Text - Academic journals in sociology and related fields.
Women's Studies International - Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business, and education. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Websites and Web documents, and grey literature.
JSTOR - Scholarly journal articles across many disciplines. Articles from the last 3-5 years are not available.
Articles & More - A tool for cross-searching many of the subscription databases. It tends to return a lot of results, so narrowing a topic by keyword or source type is essential. This short tutorial will show you to best make use of Articles & More