chat loading...

EDT 110R - Lois Brown

Welcome to your Research Guide

This rguide provides research tools for the assignment in Module 8 of EDT 110 taught by Lois Brown. You are required to find 1 scholarly, peer-reviewed source on some topic related to your major. The databases below are the main way to find the required sources. Watch this tutorial on how to use Articles & More search tool. It's a good idea to find more than the minimum number of sources. If you need help from me, please get in touch with me using the blue "Email Me' button below my picture. Good luck!

Best Bets

Articles & More
Articles & More searches across many subject databases of articles as well as the library's catalog of books and e-books.
more...less...
This is a good starting point if you only need a couple of articles on a topic. The subject databases below are for specific majors at Miami University Regionals. Ask a librarian if you aren't sure what research databases are used in your major.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Essential database for resources on criminal justice and criminology.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with full-text contains more than 300,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. This resource includes full-text for more than 200 magazines and journals, as well as full-text books and monographs.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Subject include: psychology, speech pathology and audiology, nursing, gerontology, social work, American studies, educational psychology, educational leadership, disability studies.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive research database provides full-text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Citation Resources

Your Librarian at Hamilton

Mark Shores

He/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Rentschler Library
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)

513-785-3203 or 513-785-3235

Subjects: Appalachian Studies, Applied Social Research, Health Information Technology, Information Technology, Integrative Studies

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2024 4:02 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/EDT110R
Print Page