chat loading...

CIT 268 - Oladapo: Home

Best Bets

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computer and Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library contains full-text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Also contains "The Guide" (know as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature), a more comprehensive computer science database that contains over 600,000 citations. Materials in the guide are from ACM and additional publishers, and not all are available via full text.

O'Reilly E-books
Formerly known as Safari Books Online. A collection of electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields from O'Reilly and Associates and Pearson Technology Associates.

Your Hamilton Librarian

Mark Shores

He/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Rentschler Library
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)

513-785-3203 or 513-785-3235

Subjects: Appalachian Studies, Applied Social Research, Health Information Technology, Information Technology, Integrative Studies

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2024 4:31 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/CIT268
Print Page