chat loading...

CIT 262 - Oladapo: Find Articles

Best Bets

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computer and Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library contains full-text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Also contains "The Guide" (know as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature), a more comprehensive computer science database that contains over 600,000 citations. Materials in the guide are from ACM and additional publishers, and not all are available via full text.
Applied Science & Technology with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science and Technology full-text contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. full-text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997, including page images that provide access to original illustrations, charts and photographs.
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more—from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.

Articles & More
Search 80 databases at once for articles on your topic.

Search Tip: Use the Find It! Button

Find It! button

When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection. An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.

If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the "Find It" button to cross-search other databases for that same item. You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2023 11:27 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/CIT262-Oladapo
Print Page