Abstracts journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of American and Canadian history. Sources in AHL are almost all in English and include state and local history journals as well as major history journals.
America: History and Life (AHL) abstracts journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of American and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Sources in AHL are almost all in English and include state and local history journals as well as major history journals. Search the index by keyword and limit the search by desired time-period covered in the article. For additional help in searching use the link in AHL.
Useful for scholarly and popular articles in many disciplines (history, sociology, politics, etc.) since about the 1990s.
Our broadest, most general index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of international literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. Coverage is broad and global, and includes works of art, cultural objects, museum collections, archives and library materials, architecture, historic sites, and archaeology. Publications covered include over 150 current and over 300 historic journals in the field of conservation, monographic series, and conference proceedings. Occasional papers, theses, digital, and audiovisual resources are also included.