Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
HaPI is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. It provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.
Trial
A large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, 20th Century Fox, and others. This resource offers thousands of streaming videos in a broad range of subjects: Allied health, anthropology, area studies, art & architecture, biology, communication, counseling & social work, criminal justice & law, earth science, education, engineering, English, entertainment, environmental science, feature films, geography, health & medicine, history, mathematics, music & dance, nursing, philosophy & religion, physical science, physical therapy, political science, psychology, sociology, technology & society, world cinema, and world languages. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. LTI (Learning Tools Interoperability) apps designed by FOD allow instructors to easily find and embed FOD videos into Learning Management System (LMS) pages for on and off campus viewing.
Trial
Offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others. This resource offers thousands of streaming videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences. NOTE: Available through May 31, 2022.
Trial
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Core Science Videos + Lab Manuals are video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Trial
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, we explain key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Trial
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Lab Manual Biology is a Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology lab courses. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Trial
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Lab Manual Chemistry, is an all-in-one solution for teaching undergraduate lab courses through engaging, comprehensive, and curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
New
Encyclopedias written by world-class experts to provide subject overviews that can be understood in half an hour of reading or less.
New
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory, offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide introductions to a huge range of subjects written by experts in the field.
title
Loading...