Based on Mathematics Reviews, produced by American Mathematical Society. Covers the journal literature plus books and conference proceedings.
MathSciNet provides coverage of the international research literature in mathematics as well as mathematically-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines. MathSciNet includes reviews from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and proceedings papers. The database also includes reviews from Current Mathematical Publications which are updated daily.
Sometimes referred to as Science Citation Index. This is an interdisciplinary science database. It is best known for being able to see who has cited an article.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited.
The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases:
Science Citation Index (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1975-present)
Book Citation Index (2005-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
Index Chemicus (1993-present)
This database of education and teaching methodology is excellent for Teaching Mathematics.
Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for over 1,500 journals, and full text for more than 750 of them. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. It also has the full text for over 100 monographs and numerous education-related conference papers.
An open access database of e-prints, many of these articles will go on to be published in journals, or are author's copies.
ArXiv.org is an open-access electronic repository of over 500,000 electronic scholarly articles. It is an important database in physics and math but also covers computer science and quantitative biology.