This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country and comparative statistics. Directory information for governmental, society, media, and business enterprises is also provided as is a bibliography.
eHRAF of Ethnography contains mostly primary source materials (mainly published books and articles), and includes some unpublished manuscripts and dissertations on selected cultures or societies representing all major regions of the world. This collection does not include all of the culture groups from the original HRAF files so be sure to consult the Encyclopedia of World Cultures if a culture group is not included in this collection. Click here forÂ additional help searching eHRAF.
Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains more than 6,000 sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media. Use the Easy Search form if you just need a quick answer to a simple query, you're not familiar with advanced searching methods, or you're not sure which sources to use. Enter any terms or phrases, with or without connectors, and Easy Search will determine the best searching method (terms and connectors or natural language) based on what you entered.
Historical Abstracts (HA) indexes journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, and media reviews on world history (excluding the United States and Canada-see America: History and Life). HA covers history from 1450 C.E. to the present. This index also includes major European-language journals. Search HA by keyword and limit the search by the time period covered by the article.
Political Science Complete contains full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900 journals, including top-ranked scholarly journals. PSC also provides over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC provides a subject-specific thesaurus with over 17,500 terms to provide subject searching guidance to researchers. Subjects covered include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
HAPI indexes authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
Government images are in the public domain. Add site:.gov to your search in a Google images search to locate government images.
BUT BE CAREFUL: some images on these sites may belong to somebody other than the government.