Educational Leadership: Find Dissertations

Dissertations

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and masters theses from OhioLINK institutions. Dissertations and theses are added to the database as they are approved by the departments accepting them. To find dissertations you can browse by author's last name and by institution/department, or search by author, title, subject, or keyword.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Essential and authoritative database for education research. An index from the US Department of Education that has been around since 1964 ,with some full-text access.
Includes journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers. There is a free version that anyone can use at eric.ed.gov. Use the library version because you will be able to access the full-text of the articles you find more easily. Currently indexes more than 600 journals.

In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format. These materials are generally part of the recent grey literature such as conference papers and reports, rather than journal articles and books. Older ERIC documents that are not free on the web are available on microfiche, but must be recalled from storage.
Open Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Abstracts (but not full-text) of dissertations and theses from around the world. Full-text should be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Dissertations can be purchased from ProQuest/UMI or are available for download at a price, but you can usually also borrow them for free through Interlibrary Loan

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2024 12:20 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/edl
Print Page

Subjects: Education, Educational Leadership

Tags: EDL204