Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statista Statistical site
Free (and fee) market research statistics site. To locate only free statistics, click on Free in the Price box on the lower right side of the screen. Charts can be downloaded into Excel or PowerPoint and also posted into Social Media sites.
Search Tip: Use the Right Resource
The GMID database is an excellent source for in-depth market research reports and statistics for the US and internationally.
Marketline Reports cover more industries but fewer countries and are less in-depth.
Ibisworld reports are only available for the US
Mediamark is a rich source of consumer data and demographics but is only available for the US. We do not have a source for Mediamark type data outside of the US. To see how to read the data go to Mediamark Example.
Industry and Market Research Information
Mediamark is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. It also is a source of market share data. For instructions on logging in and using this product, see the Mediamark Handout
Global Market Information Database
GMID contains more than 4,500 US and international full-text market research reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis, trends, statistics, and forecasts for consumer goods industries.
Ibisworld is a source for in-depth full-text manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, and service industry market research reports. Ibisworld reports are only available for the US.
Marketline consists of full-text research reports on 10,000 companies in the US and internationally, as well as 2,000 industry reports and 50 in-depth country reports.
Sports Business Research Network
Sports Business Research Network includes full-text articles from 14 sports-business related publications, as well as over 2,500 tables covering participation, attendance, consumer expenditures, and market shares for 34 sports and fitness activities.
Based on Gale's Encyclopedia of Associations, this database contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.