It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NDCC Case Competition - 2019: All Marketing Databases
The GMID database is an excellent source for in-depth market research reports and statistics for the US and internationally.
Marketline Reports cover more industries but fewer countries and are less in-depth.
Ibisworld reports are only available for the US
Mediamark is a rich source of consumer data and demographics but is
only available for the US. We do not have a source for Mediamark type
data outside of the US.
SRDS Media Solutions database includes information on advertising costs for print source as well as a new component the "Local Market
Audience Analyst" which is an excellent
source of demographic and psychographic data about consumers and their lifestyles.
Hoover's is a source for company financial data and comparisons of
a company against its main competitors. It is also easy to link to 10K
reports through Hoover's.
Marketline reports include SWOT analyses and revenue analysis.
Mediamark is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. It also is a source of market share data. For instructions on logging in and using this product, see the Mediamark Handout
Business Source Complete indexes and abstracts 4,450 scholarly business journals, of which over 3,600 are available in full-text. This database covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing. It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for 10,000 of the world's largest companies through Datamonitor
This database has advertising rate information for US and international newspapers and magazines, as well as contact information for out-of-home advertising and online advertising providers. There is NO information for TV or Radio advertising in this source.
This is a database that allows you to create customized reports detailing amounts specific companies and brands spend on advertising in various types of media (tv, radio, magazine, etc.) Reports can be printed out or exported to Excel.
SimplyAnalytics is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. You can also use their quick reference guide .
Sports Business Research Network includes full-text articles from 14 sports-business related publications, as well as over 2,500 tables covering participation, attendance, consumer expenditures, and market shares for 34 sports and fitness activities.
This resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics
Lexis-Nexis Business includes full-text of selected business newspapers, magazines, journals, wires, and transcripts from around the world. Industry trade journals and accounting literature are also available full-text. Other subsections include SWOT Analyses from GlobalData and Mergerstat M&A data. SEC filings such as 10-ks and annual reports are also available, as well as company directory information.