International Business Databases
- Marketline This link opens in a new windowUse the Country Statistics section (in the Databases area of Marketline) to find logistics data for specific countries. Also look at the in-depth country profiles and country specific industry profiles for areas such as air, rail, and marine freight.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista covers 80,000 topics from over 18.000 sources, categorized into 21 market sectors. It includes statistics, infographics, country reports, and market research survey data. Search on your country name, or logistics terms such as airport, freight, etc. You can limit by country on the left side of the screen.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior is an extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. It consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the source for scholarly and popular journal articles on business and economic topics including logistics and transportation issues.
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowThe source for the Wall Street Journal, NY Times, London Financial times and MANY other international news sources. Hint - use the SEARCH button in the Black Toolbar at the top of the screen to search for articles.
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowGo to http://nytimes.com/grouppass and sign up for a FREE NY Times account. Note you must create the account when you are Physically ON-Campus but then you can access it anywhere once it is set up.
Useful Websites for International Business
- CIA World Fact BookInformation on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
- Country Commercial GuidesUS State department site concerning detailed information on doing business abroad.
- Culture & Business GuidesLanguage, Culture, Customs and Business Etiquette
- Doing Business 2018Use the Economy pull-down box on the upper right corner of the screen to choose your country.
- Human Development Indicators by CountryThis links to the UN's development indicators for each country.
- Lex Mundi - Doing Business in ReportsProvides an in-depth look at business, legal, economic, political and cultural trends in over 100 countries.
- Michigan State Global EdgeGreat site for International Business, includes links to cultural, economic, statistical, and trade data for countries.
- World Bank Country Logistics RankingsRanks countries using the Logistics Performance Index.
- World Happiness ReportRanks countries by a Happiness score.
