Search Tip: Use the Find It! Button
When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection. An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.
If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the "Find It" button to cross-search other databses for that same item. You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.
Economics Databases & Indices
- World Bank DataThe Data Catalog provides free download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. It includes development indicators, education, health, population and gender statistics, debt tables, and worldwide governance indicators.
- World Bank Open Knowledge RepositoryThe World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Free Full-text publications include World Bank published books from 2009-2012, all World Development Reports (WDRs) since 1978, Policy Research Working Papers (PRWP) from 2009-2012, Economic and Sector Work (ESW) studies from 2009-2012, journal articles from 2007-2010 published in World Bank Economic Review (WBER) and World Bank Research Observer (WBRO), and World Bank Group Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies.
- ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research )Online access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data at the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Many ICPSR datasets are provided with online analysis tools or with SAS, SPSS and Stata setup files for advanced statistical analysis.
- Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-18 years ago) This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text and full-image articles from the Wall Street Journal 1889-1998. Every issue includes the complete paper, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Social Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present) This link opens in a new windowThe Science Citation Index Expanded, accessed via Web of Science, indexes over 9,200 of the world’s most impactful journals across 178 scientific disciplines. More than 53 million records and 1.18 billion cited references date back from 1900 to present. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
- Wall Street Journal (Factiva) This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to present through the Factiva database. To look for specific articles or search on a topic, click on Search at the top of the screen. 4 simultaneous users.
- Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Please note, we do not have access to Mergent Intellect.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowFactiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowProvides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country and comparative statistics. It also provides directory information for governmental, society, media, and business enterprises.
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
Your Librarian
Zachary Grisham
Contact:
King Library: Room 201
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
513-529-4144
Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing