It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Source for scholarly journal articles and book chapters on economic topics. Can be searched simultaneously with other Ebsco databases like Public Affairs Index, Ageline, SocIndex, Business Source Complete, etc.
EconLit indexes scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers throughout the field of Economics. Topics covered include economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, healthcare economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.
Links to full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Provides access to U.S. domestic policy papers and gray literature.
Use this to find statistics on income and poverty.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Go to http://nytimes.com/grouppass and sign up for a FREE NY Times account. Note you must create the account when you are Physically ON-Campus but then you can access it anywhere once it is set up.
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Useful Websites for Social Issues & Policy Analysis