Mathematics: Home

Miami University Math Conference 2023

49th Annual Mathematics Conference
Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems and their Applications
September 29-30, 2023

Best Bets

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Best bet for research articles in mathematical journals.
MathSciNet contains over 3.6 million items and over 2.3 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 650 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Best bet for general science and multidisciplinary research.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Best bet for articles in education, including teaching mathematics in K-12 curricula.
Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for over 1,500 journals, and full-text for more than 750 of them. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. It also has the full-text for over 100 monographs and numerous education-related conference papers.

AMS Mobile Access

New from American Mathematical Society!

Mobile Pairing

AMS announces mobile pairing, a mechanism by which users can “pair” their various web browsing devices (smartphones, tablets, laptops, desktops) with Miami's network. It allows users to access AMS electronic products when not connected to Miami's network. The AMS permits authorized users (faculty, staff, students, and visiting faculty) to pair mobile devices with Miami University's subscriptions.

How do I start and how long does it last?

To begin pairing, your device must be connected to Miami University's network. Once connected, visit any AMS electronic product to which Miami subscribes, click on the "Mobile Access" icon and follow the prompts.
If you are currently connected to Miami’s network, you may pair your device now.
Pairing is set to last for 90 days after the date of initial pairing.
You can renew your mobile pairing at any time and as many times as needed as long as you remain an authorized user.

What AMS products can I access via mobile pairing?

You can access most AMS electronic products to which Miami subscribes. View a list of your institution's AMS subscriptions, with the subscription validator.
Pairing includes MathSciNet®, AMS electronic journals, AMS eBooks, and the AMS-distributed electronic journals Quarterly of Applied Mathematics and Journal of Algebraic Geometry. Only journals hosted on ams.org can be accessed through pairing.
Mobile pairing with MathSciNet® is currently available only on the Providence server, not the mirror sites.

More questions about this new service? Visit the AMS Mobile Access page.

Your Librarian

Roger Justus

Email Me

Contact:

207 King Library
justusra@miamioh.edu

(513) 529-7203

Subjects: Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Information Systems and Analytics, Mathematics, Statistics

Live Help

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2023 12:39 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/math
Print Page

Subjects: Mathematics, Statistics