This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics.
Mergent now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 US and international economic variables, (click on Economic Research tab at the top of the Mergent screen). Mergent is also a source for industry reports as well as US and international corporate financial data.
Great source for Economic statistics - use the limiters on the left side to limit by country or type of data. Download as a PowerPoint, PDF, etc.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports,Â trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
SAGE Stats includes data from U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources, covering topics like employment, education, social welfare, and government finance.
The Data Catalog provides free download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. It includes development indicators, education, health, population and gender statistics, debt tables, and worldwide governance indicators.
Online access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data at the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Many ICPSR datasets are provided with online analysis tools or with SAS, SPSS and Stata setup files for advanced statistical analysis.