This includes full-text scholarly, trade, and popular journals, as well as banking reports and other related sources.
Standards content includes: Original Pronouncements, Statements, Interpretations, Board Opinions, AICPA Interpretations, Current Text, and EITF Abstracts. There is in-depth coverage of accounting policies, state and national tax legislation, corporate taxation, as well as related accounting topics such as auditing, compensation, pension plans, and financial management.
Business Source Complete indexes thousands of popular and scholarly business journals, many of which are available in full-text.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Hoover's is a comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analysts reports.
WRDS includes current and historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. This includes income statements, balance sheets, statements of cash flows and security prices, returns, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets.
Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Weekly stock reports about approximately 1,700 companies and 98 industries. Each company report contains a timeliness, safety, and technical ranking, current stock performance, beta, historical data for the previous 15 years, and more.
Finally, the Selection & Opinion is a feature section which gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock-market statistics. Historical data to 1997 are also available online.
Mergent’s BondViewer includes US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. It contains both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes. Data is available for over 2.3 million municipal securities and 232,000 US taxable securities (which includes over 16,000 retail notes programs), and provides information on corporate taxable bonds, municipal bonds, corporate bond reports, corporate offering documents, and yields and averages.
Data is available for over 3 million municipal securities and 320,000 U.S. taxable securities, and provides information on corporate taxable bonds, municipal bonds, corporate bond reports, corporate offering documents, and yields and averages.
Mergent Archives provides access to the entire collection of Moody's corporate and municipal manuals, in some cases back as far as 1909. It also includes access to the Key Business Ratio archives, going back to 1979. Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.
Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.