Go to the WSJ registration page at https://partner.wsj.com/partner/miamiuniversity.
Enter first and last name
Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/
Notes: Student accounts stay active until graduation date. Faculty and staff will be prompted to validate their memberships once a year with an email notification and a banner on the WSJ home page. If a user already has a personal WSJ subscription, it cannot be integrated into the university site license. Users with personal subscriptions should choose a different email address to register with via the university license or cancel their personal subscription before registering through the university license.
Full-text and full-image articles for the Wall Street Journal from 1889-1998. Every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
Full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1979 through the present through the Factiva database. To look for specific articles or search on a topic, click on "Search" at the top of the screen.
Indexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
First time users must register while on the Oxford campus. Go to nytimes.com/grouppass. Create a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address.
NOTICE: During the remote instruction period, off-campus account registration and login for the New York Times is available
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
This includes full-text coverage of many major U.S. and international newspapers. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.