Miami's libraries hold over 3.2 million books, 119,000 maps, 97,000 sound recordings, 20,000 journals, 12,000 videos, and nearly three million pieces of microform. To search those materials, use the library catalog.
OhioLINK is a consortium of public and private universities, community and technical colleges, and the State Library of Ohio. You can request items directly through the catalog. They will typically arrive in 4-5 working days.
Searches the holdings of thousands of libraries in the United States and worldwide. Books can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. In most cases, it will take 8 to 10 days to receive books requested.
How to Find Articles
Use this search box to find articles in Business Source Complete.
To locate an article in a specific journal or to find an article for which you already have a citation, use the E-Journal Finder.
This includes accounting standards from FASB, GASB, and IASB along with full-text articles from accounting and business journals.
Standards content includes: Original Pronouncements, Statements, Interpretations, Board Opinions, AICPA Interpretations, Current Text, and EITF Abstracts. There is in-depth coverage of accounting policies, state and national tax legislation, corporate taxation, as well as related accounting topics such as auditing, compensation, pension plans, and financial management.
EconLit indexes scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers throughout the field of Economics. Topics covered include economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, healthcare economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.
This includes full-text coverage of many major U.S. and international newspapers. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.