This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics
Marketline is an excellent source for US and international market research reports, company reports, including SWOT analyses, and country reports. Use the Limiters in the right hand tool-bar to specify the industries and countries, use the links at the top of the screen to limit to types of reports.
Marketline consists of full-text research reports on 10,000 companies in the US and internationally, as well as 2,000 industry reports and 50 in-depth country reports. It also includes a news and comment section with a two year archive of relevant articles.
Business Source Complete indexes and abstracts 4,450 scholarly business journals, of which over 3,600 are available in full-text. This database covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing. It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for 10,000 of the world's largest companies through Datamonitor
Abstracts journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of American and Canadian history. Sources in AHL are almost all in English and include state and local history journals as well as major history journals.
Factiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc. *Only four users may access this resource at once.
Factiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data.
Geobase provides comprehensive bibliographic references to important journals in the fields of physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology and development studies. International in scope, Geobase provides coverage from over 1,800 primary journals, books, monographs, reports, and theses. Geobase pulls together the information from seven abstracts journals - Geological Abstracts, Geomechanics Abstracts, Geographical Abstracts: Human Geography, Geographical Abstracts: Physical Geography, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts to enable comprehensive multidisciplinary searches of international literature.
The Ad*Access Project, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation