Combination of the databases, Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases. Access provided to freely available and full-text articles and documents on the Web are available. These documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, websites and other sources.
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas and countries. Subjects include: business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. Indexed are journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports.
Our broadest, most general index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies
Indexes Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues and topics related to civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more. LGBT Life includes archival and current content in the area of LGBT studies and includes some full-text.
Index to both the religious and secular issues in Islam. Primarily academic journals.
Produced by the Islamic Bibliograhy Unit at Cambridge University Library, the Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also Muslim areas of Asia and Africa and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Included in the index are journals, conference proceedings, and monographs.
Index to academic journals in the sociological literature.
This index contains more than 1,900,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociology-specific thesaurus. This database also contains abstracts for more than 815 core coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, the database provides data mined from more than 630 priority coverage journals as well as 2,840 selective coverage journals. This index replaces Sociological Abstracts.
Online version of The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies, which since 1956 has provided an annual comprehensive listing of journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications produced in the United States and Canada on all aspects of East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Volumes of ABSEES for 1957-1990 are in SWORD under the call number Z2483 .A65.
Business Source Complete indexes and abstracts 4,450 scholarly business journals, of which over 3,600 are available in full-text. This database covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing. It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for 10,000 of the world's largest companies through Datamonitor.
Index to academic articles for countries besides the US and Canada
Historical Abstracts (HA) indexes journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, and media reviews on world history (excluding the United States and Canada-see America: History and Life). HA covers history from 1450 C.E. to the present. This index also includes major European-language journals. Search HA by keyword and limit the search by the time period covered by the article.
Index to the popular news of the "ethnic" press including African American, Hispanic and Native American communities in the US. Mostly newspapers and magazines.
Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the other side of the story, ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
America: History and Life (AHL) abstracts journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of American and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Sources in AHL are almost all in English and include state and local history journals as well as major history journals. Search the index by keyword and limit the search by desired time-period covered in the article. For additional help in searching use the link in AHL.