Database that contains many United States and newspapers from around the world.
Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains more than 6,000 sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media. Use the Easy Search form if you just need a quick answer to a simple query, you're not familiar with advanced searching methods, or you're not sure which sources to use. Enter any terms or phrases, with or without connectors, and Easy Search will determine the best searching method (terms and connectors or natural language) based on what you entered.
Student and faculty subscription account paid by the libraries. First time users must register while on campus: Go to nytimes.com/grouppass and follow the directions. Otherwise you are limited to 10 articles.
Basic, broad overview of a country's government, economics, population, etc. Some statistics
This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country and comparative statistics. Directory information for governmental, society, media, and business enterprises is also provided as is a bibliography.
Using the link above, you will find a complete country listing. To limit by specific country, add the country's name in the search box. Political Risk Yearbook uses various criteria/data to assess the risk for investment and the stability of individual countries.
Country by country listing of the political organization of a country, including political parties.
Political Handbook of the World provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. In addition, the Handbook profiles more than 38 non-UN intergovernmental organizations, such as OPEC, NATO, the WTO, regional banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations.
PolicyFile provides online access to abstracts and full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Offering access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
Business and economically oriented. Has some political analysis.
Marketline consists of full-text research reports on 10,000 companies in the US and internationally, as well as 2,000 industry reports and 50 in-depth country reports. It also includes a news and comment section with a two year archive of relevant articles.
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA),produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 262,700 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
Our broadest, most general index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.