Journalism 310: Media History: Propaganda and Social Movements in the 1910s- 1920s: Home

This link to the "advanced search" search tool at the Miami Libraries (provided by ProQuest/Clarivate) will allow you to create and configure a search that covers much of Miami University's collections, including books and journals.

Google Scholar is a free search engine that indexes and searches for scholarly literature across a wide range of academic disciplines. It provides citation count and tracking information for search result items. For instructions on how to configure Google Scholar to link to Miami library materials, please click on "more information," below.

Chronicling America is a free, online, and searchable database of digitized historic American newspapers published from 1777 through 1963, created by the Library of Congress. This link is to a search of holding in Chronicling America in Ohio.

A digital collection of 48 Ohio Newspapers, including the Cincinnati Enquirer, with varying dates of coverage, with some coverage extending to current issues.

Searchable repository of over 500,000 digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts and design, and archaeology..

Miami University Libraries digital collections contain thousands of digital objects; including photographs, advertising tradecards, newspapers, manuscripts, and videos from the Walter Havighurst Special Collections & University Archives.

A collection of U.S. Federal Documents in HathiTrust, as identified via the HathiTrust Federal Government Documents Registry. This collection is a work in progress, and is updated regularly to add and remove content.