Statista is a statistical data platform that provides statistics & reports from many sources and in a variety of formats, including health and medical statistics, in addition to business and marketing-related information.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
This web-based mapping application allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of health, demographic and other information types, with a primary focus on data from North America. Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZMÂ Data Packages.
CDC's National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is the nation's principal health statistics agency. This is a free, public, source of health statistics related to the United States of America.
The GHO data repository is WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for its 194 Member States. It provides access to over 1000 health topics indicators. This is a free, public, source of health statistics from the World Health Organization (WHO).
