Medical Humanities: Medical Ethics
Best Bets
These broad search tools provide quick access to research materials on topics in the medical humanities, as well as many other topics.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA broad index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete covers most academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a wide-ranging search of books and academic journal articles. It also includes PhD theses, conference proceedings, and some less scholarly sources. Includes citation tracking that allows users to view the sources that have cited each search result, and see the total number of citations that each source has received.
- Philosoper's IndexThe Philosopher's Index provides access to articles in the field of philosophy published in journals and books since 1940. For many years the standard index to the philosophical literature.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyWith over, 1,600 entries online, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the an Editorial Board.
Medical Ethics: Reference Sources
Medical Ethics by Call Number: R724 .R87 2023ISBN: 9783031424441Publication Date: 2023This ebook provides considers medical profession's ethics focuses on experience, principles, aims, virtues and above all the basic rules which in various places through the centuries have governed the provision of medical care. This comprehensive volume provides historical backgrounds from a range of cultural traditions, and links these to contemporary medical practice.
Medical ethics : a very short introduction by Call Number: R724 .D86 2018ISBN: 0191853178Publication Date: 2018This brief book, from Oxford's A Very Short Introduction series, introduces the reasoning we can use to approach medical ethics. Exploring how medical ethics supports health professionals' work, it also considers the impact of the media, pressure groups, and legal judgments
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Call Number: Q332 .E52 2004ebISBN: 9780028657790Publication Date: 2003-11-01Medical and scientific technology allow us to significantly alter aspects of human life. In this constantly changing field of bioethics, issues are constantly evolving and these issues are discussed in this volume. Issues such as: cloning, stem cell research and same-sex marriage are discussed.
