THE 224: Acting for Medical Simulation: Popular Press
Newspapers and Popular Press
I also had success finding articles using the "articles and more" tab on the library's website. Using autobiography and personal narrative returned decent results. Life experiences was probably the best keyword.
- Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new windowOxford campus users only. Alternative Press Index is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Database includes citations of some content that the libraries have not purchased.
- Independent Voices This link opens in a new windowFull-text collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press, and alternative literary magazines. 1960s - 1980s.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowIndexes regional, national, and international newspapers and broadcast transcripts (CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more). Some sources are full-text and some just indexed. Dates of coverage varies by source, but are generally contemporary as opposed to historical.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA broad index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete covers most academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
After you run a search in Academic Search Complete, you can limit the results to magazines on the left side of the page to limit your search to the popular press.