Subject & Course Guides: MGT 431: Home

Omnichannel Retailing Reports

MIT Omnichannel Distribution Strategies report

Business Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the source for scholarly and popular trade journal articles on retailing and distribution topics. You can also search other Ebsco databases simultaneously, such as Regional Business News.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new window
Use this to research your company, their family tree, and competitors. Includes analyists' reports, SEC filings, SWOTs, and company financial data.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
In-depth US Industry research reports.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Marketline has excellent in-depth company reports, as well as logistics industry information.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Use this to locate retailers and create maps and lists of retailers by state, county, city or zipcode.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZM&‌Acirc; Data Packages.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Use to find statistics and reports on retailing and logistics. Make sure to use the citation tool on the right side of the Statista results page for help with citing properly.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

News & Current Events Sources - FREE access to the NY Times & WSJ

New York Times This link opens in a new window
During the remote instruction period, off-campus account registration and login for the New York Times is available
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Full FREE access to the WSJ online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To sign up, go to the WSJ registration page at http://wsj.com/MiamiOH. Once you set up your account, you can go directly to https://www.wsj.com/ from any device anywhere in the world.

Your Librarian

Abigail Morgan

she/her/Ms.

Email Me

Contact:

206 King Library

513-529-2789

Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Business Legal Studies, Education, Marketing