If you visit the Libraries’ web site and click on the Find Articles tab, it will search across multiple databases which cover many subject areas.
The Miami University Libraries provide many databases which search fairly specific subject areas. For REL / WGS 313, you can narrow searches to a particular subject by trying one or more of the databases below. Three of them (ATLA, LGBT Life, and Sociological Collection) are EBSCOHost products - they will look familiar to you if you have used other EBSCOHost products on the Libraries' web site.
- ATLA Religion Database and ATLASerials, Religion Collection
A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship.
- Gender Studies Database
Gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.... Coverage: 1972 –
- Gender Watch
Women's and gender issues in popular publications. Coverage: 1970's -
- LGBT Life with Full Text
Indexes Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues and topics related to civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more. LGBT Life includes archival and current content in the area of LGBT studies and includes some full-text. Coverage: 1953-
- Sociological Collection
Comprehensive collection of resources related to the study of human social relationships and institutions
EXPERT TIP: If one of your search terms overlaps with the subject of a database, you may be able to exclude it when searching that particular database. For example, you probably won't need LGBT as a search term in the LGBT Life database or religion in the ATLA database.
MORE INFORMATION: Video on Finding Articles