CJS 451 Hall: Country Specific Sources

Country Specific Sources

Africa-wide Information This link opens in a new window Limited to 1 simultaneous user. A comprehensive index of information by Africans and about Africa. Topics include politics, history, economics, business, mining, natural sciences, environment, development, social issues, anthropology, literature, language, law, music, tourism, and much more. Limited full-text.
Sources include book citations, periodicals and magazine articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, reports, theses, music recordings, and much more.
American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies This link opens in a new window Online version of The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies, which since 1956 has provided an annual comprehensive listing of journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications produced in the United States and Canada on all aspects of East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.
Volumes of ABSEES for 1957-1990 are in SWORD under the call number Z2483 .A65.
Caribbean Search This link opens in a new window A full-text multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and reference books.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source This link opens in a new window Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) is a multidisciplinary, multilingual database providing full-text coverage pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries.
The collection contains more than 400 full-text publications covering many academic areas including business and economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library and information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, and sociology relating to this geographic region.
Current Digest of the Russian Press This link opens in a new window A weekly English language publication providing comprehensive coverage of national news, current events, economic developments, and cultural events in Russia.
Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press. Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window Provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country and comparative statistics. It also provides directory information for governmental, society, media, and business enterprises.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window Produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library, the Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also Muslim areas of Asia and Africa and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Included in the index are journals, conference proceedings, and monographs.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window A systematic bibliographic index of research, policy, and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. Includes Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses and Dissertations, MECAS Citations Database, and School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present). Limited full-text.
KCI - Korean Journal Database This link opens in a new window Provides a comprehensive snapshot of the most influential regional content from researchers in South Korea, including citation data with links to full-text. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2023 8:42 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/cjs451hall
Print Page