Masters in Business Management (MSiM): Business News

Economist

Economist (Full-Text Access)
A weekly newsmagazine of world politics and current affairs, business, finance and science.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal Online (4 years ago - present)
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their FREE Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus. Click "More" for instructions.
more...less...
Go to the WSJ registration page at https://partner.wsj.com/partner/miamiuniversity.
Enter first and last name
Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/

Notes: Student accounts stay active until graduation date. Faculty and staff will be prompted to validate their memberships once a year with an email notification and a banner on the WSJ home page. If a user already has a personal WSJ subscription, it cannot be integrated into the university site license. Users with personal subscriptions should choose a different email address to register with via the university license or cancel their personal subscription before registering through the university license.
Wall Street Journal (2008-3 months ago)
Access the Wall Street Journal digital microfilm for 2008 through three months ago.
Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-18 years ago)
Full-text and full-image articles for the Wall Street Journal from 1889-1998. Every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
Wall Street Journal (Factiva)
Full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1979 through the present through the Factiva database. To look for specific articles or search on a topic, click on "Search" at the top of the screen.

Other Business News Sources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
FREE NY TImes account. Due to the need for remote instruction, users can now sign up for accounts on OR off campus. Go to NYTimes.com/grouppass and create a FREE account using your miamioh.edu email address.
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This includes full-text coverage of many major U.S. and international newspapers. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This is a news database that includes regional business journals, newspapers, newswires, and now blogs, covering all areas of the U.S.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.

If single sign on fails use this url:
https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://www.nexisuni.com
7/10/2024. NEXIS UNI.
http://www.nexisuni.com IN A-Z taken out