Databases A-Z
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): AccessEngineering
An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
De Gruyter University Press e-books This link opens in a new window
New Trial
Alternate Name(s): University Press e-books from De Gruyter
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
Elsevier e-books This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Elsevier Evidence-Based Selection (EBS) e-books
E-books in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) This link opens in a new window
New
HaPI is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. It provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.
iPoll This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Roper Poll
Domestic and international responses to polls on issues from 1935 to today.
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): NBER working papers
A collection of the research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. Coverage begins in Mar. 1998.
OhioLINK Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Ebook Central
Full text e-books covering a variety of subjects. Includes OhioLINK's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) E-book Collection
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
New
Encyclopedias written by world-class experts to provide subject overviews that can be understood in half an hour of reading or less.
Oxford Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): VSI
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory, offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide introductions to a huge range of subjects written by experts in the field.
Routledge Handbooks This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Routledge Handbooks from Taylor & Francis
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
Screen reader users may have issues navigating from screen to screen. If you are experiencing issues, please contact your institution's library or email OhioLINK at accessibility@oh-tech.org
Screen reader users may have issues navigating from screen to screen. If you are experiencing issues, please contact your institution's library or email OhioLINK at accessibility@oh-tech.org
SAGE Counseling & Psychotherapy Videos This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection
(scroll down to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection)
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Torrossa Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New
A small collection of individual academic e-books published in Europe, focusing primarily on the humanities and social sciences, which have been purchased by Miami University Libraries.