Databases A-Z

11 Databases

All Databases

D

Daily Life through History

Alternate Name(s):Daily Life Online, World Cultures Today

Collection of books and essays that examine the daily life (customs, culture, material culture, etc.) of different historical periods and places.

Course Pack Print Not Specified

Course Pack Electronic Not Specified

ILL Print Not Specified

ILL Electronic Not Specified

Link Electronic Not Specified

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Not Specified

Data Planet

Alternate Name(s):Sage Data, SageData, DataPlanet

A tool for data download and visualization with social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education. The data series are standardized allowing you to easily find, compare, visualize, and export. Included are Data Planet Foundations and the Woods & Poole business module.

Course Pack Print Yes

Course Pack Electronic Yes

ILL Print Not Specified

ILL Electronic Yes

Link Electronic Yes

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Yes

Database of Recorded American Music

Alternate Name(s):DRAM

Listen to recordings and view liner notes and essays from New World, Composers' Recordings, Albany, Cedille and other labels focusing on music of the United States.

Course Pack Print Not Specified

Course Pack Electronic Not Specified

ILL Print Yes

ILL Electronic Yes

Link Electronic Yes

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Not Specified

Declassified Documents Reference System

Alternate Name(s):DDRS

Full-text of previously classified federal records from presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies, including the Department of Defense, CIA, FBI and others. Collection spans the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.

Course Pack Print Not Specified

Course Pack Electronic Not Specified

ILL Print Not Specified

ILL Electronic Not Specified

Link Electronic Not Specified

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Not Specified

Digest of Education Statistics (NCES)

Statistics include: the number of schools and colleges; teachers; enrollments; graduates; educational attainment; finances; federal funds for education; employment and income of graduates; libraries; technology; and international comparisons. Collected by the U.S. Department of Education.

Digital National Security Archive

Alternate Name(s):DNSA

Declassified documents covering U.S. policy decisions from 1945 to present.

Course Pack Print Not Specified

Course Pack Electronic Not Specified

ILL Print Not Specified

ILL Electronic Not Specified

Link Electronic Not Specified

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Not Specified

Directory of Open Access Journals

Alternate Name(s):DOAJ

This service covers free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

Disability in the Modern World

Offers a comprehensive and international set of resources to enrich study in a wide range of disciplines. Resources include primary sources, supporting materials, archives, and video. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

Course Pack Print Not Specified

Course Pack Electronic Not Specified

ILL Print Yes

ILL Electronic Yes

Link Electronic Yes

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Not Specified

DMPTool

Alternate Name(s):DMP Tool; data management plan

The DMPTool is a free, open-source, online application that helps researchers create data management plans. These plans, or DMPs, are now required by many funding agencies as part of the grant proposal submission process. The DMPTool provides a click-through wizard for creating a DMP that complies with funder requirements. It also has direct links to funder websites, help text for answering questions, and resources for best practices surrounding data management.

Drama Online

Alternate Name(s):Drama Online Library

The Bloomsbury Drama Online platform provides access to playtexts, video recordings of staged performances, critical and contextual writings, and practical guides to performance and dramaturgy. Supports research in theatre and literary studies. Includes a tools for discovering monologues and play texts that fit selected criteria. Coverage of Shakespeare and British theatre is especially strong. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

DSM-5-TR(Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)

Alternate Name(s):DSM-V, DSM V TR, DSM 5 TR

DSM-5-TR is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

Course Pack Print Not Specified

Course Pack Electronic Not Specified

ILL Print Yes

ILL Electronic Yes

Link Electronic Not Specified

Reserves Print Not Specified

Reserves Electronic Not Specified

Guides by Subject

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

FactSet

New

NOTE: Users must create an account via THIS LINK.
FactSet is a research database that provides global company, market, and industry data, analytical tools and data feeds. It provides economic and financial data, including ESG, fixed income, commodities, futures, as well as company and industry analyses and real-time news. Provided and managed by the Farmer School of Business.

HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)

New

HaPI is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. It provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.

National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers

New

A collection of the research & working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. Coverage begins in Mar. 1998.

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

New

Encyclopedias written by world-class experts to provide subject overviews that can be understood in half an hour of reading or less.

Oxford Very Short Introductions

New

Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory, offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide introductions to a huge range of subjects written by experts in the field.

Sage Skills: Business

New

Sage Skills: Business enables students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace. This interactive digital resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks and offers students a self-guided journey to gain skill sets essential for professional success.

Sage Skills: Student Success

New

Sage Skills: Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource features the work of a diverse set of academic experts to help undergraduates achieve academic and personal success. It builds foundational skills for undergraduate students, including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, study and communication skills, and how to apply academic skills in the workplace.

View All View Less

Report a Problem

Databases A-Z

11 Databases

D

Subject Resources

Guides by Subject

Academic Essentials

MyGuide

New / Trial Databases

Helpful Links