A journal evaluation tool that is intended to rank relative importance of science and social science journals within their subject categories using citation data. Allows you to identify the most frequently cited, highest impact or largest journals in a given field.
Indexes citations of articles and reviews in leading international social science journals. Searchable by author, journal title & year. Some abstracts of source articles available. Database most useful for advanced researchers compiling bibliographies. Cross-search Science Citation Index concurrently.
Links to resources to fund publications in Open Access journals and books.
*Prior to publishing in Open Access resource, ensure that you are publishing in high-quality Open Access resource (not predatory publisher). Contact your librarian with any questions.
Counseling and Therapy Videos gives a real-life look at providing therapy to clients. Includes interviews and documentaries. World-renowned therapists demonstrate methods. DSM IV TR, DSM V, and ICD-10 diagnoses included.
Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volume V The Symptom Media Collection provides an extensive collection of over 400 mental health videos to help your students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnosis. This vast collection of DSM-5 and ICD-10 videos, from 2012 on, ranges from 30 seconds to 15 minutes, and can be integrated into training courses, lectures, used as homework assignments, for in-class discussion, or however you see fit.
Use a citation manager to organize your research collaborate with co-authors, and quickly and accurately cite your resources.Use the Word plug-ins that help with in-text citations as well! Contact your librarian with any questions.
This is a Chrome plug-in that allows you to search Google Scholar without opening a new page. Customize so you can easily access the "Find it @MiamiOH" (i.e. access full-text options). Google 'google scholar button' for other plug-ins for other browsers.