A valuable source of information on the delivery of health care to the older population. Good resource for costs, policies, issues, theories of aging, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimers, and fitness.
It is a valuable source of information on the delivery of health care to the older population and its associated costs and policies are particularly well covered, as are public policy issues, theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimers, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, and housing.
Contains over 25 million citations in fields including medicine, nursing, biomedical engineering, the health care system, and the basic biomedical sciences. Search a subset of PubMed's result using Medline on the Ebsco platform.
MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 80 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to the mid-1950's. Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Journal articles are indexed for MEDLINE using NLM's subject heading system, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Definitive resource of diagnostic criteria and classification codes of mental disorders. Published by American Psychiatric Association.
The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. Provides access to DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnoses, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
Explores current policies and issues -- designed to stimulate debate. Topics include: end-of-life care, technology, elder abuse / neglect and more.
Subscription includes access from v. 9 no. 3 (fall 1998) through current.
This directory provides comprehensive publisher information including if a serial is peer-reviewed, open access and more. Useful for evaluation of open access journals and when making publishing decisions.