NY Times & Wall Street Journal
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowDuring the remote instruction period, off-campus account registration and login for the New York Times is available
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months - Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new windowFull FREE access to the WSJ online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To sign up, go to the WSJ registration page at http://wsj.com/MiamiOH. Once you set up your account, you can go directly to https://www.wsj.com/ from any device anywhere in the world.
Library Handout
Useful Websites for International Marketing
- CIA World FactbookInformation on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
- Country Commercial GuidesUS State department site concerning detailed information on doing business abroad.
- Culture & Business GuidesLanguage, Culture, Customs and Business Etiquette
- Doing Business in.... ReportsCurrently being revamped - past versions are still online, with links to similar data available elsewhere.
- Human Development Indicators by CountryThis links to the UN's development indicators for each country.
- Lex Mundi - Doing Business in ReportsProvides an in-depth look at business, legal, economic, political and cultural trends in over 100 countries.
- Michigan State Global EdgeGreat site for International Marketing, includes links to cultural, economic, statistical, and trade data for countries.
- Oanda Currency Conversion SiteGood site for currency conversions.
- OECD Better Life IndexThis Index allows you to compare well-being across countries, based on 11 topics the OECD has identified as essential, in the areas of material living conditions and quality of life.
- World Bank DataLinks to human development indicators and country profile data.
- World Happiness ReportHow people evaluate their own lives around the world.
Databases
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowUse this to find US or international company information or create lists of companies in specific countries, cities, industries, etc.
- Marketline This link opens in a new windowUse this for in-depth industry reports for your countries as well as background reports on your countries.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowUse to find statistics on all types of topics. Use the limiter on the lower left side of the screen to find only statistics for your country. Also make sure to use the citation tool in Statista to properly cite each graph.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowUse this to find magazine and journal articles on your topics and countries.
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior is an excellent international business resource, covering culture, customs, business etiquette, history, and language worldwide. It consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.
- RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new windowFull-text research handbooks includes international marketing and business to business marketing.
- SRDS Media Solutions This link opens in a new windowThis database has circulation and advertising rates for international newspapers and magazines.
